A wealth of shared data are available for use in psychological science research. These data span a wide variety of topics. Below are examples of electronically available behavioral and social science data.

• Census Data is an introductory link to the many tables that are available.
• Child Language Data Exchange System (CHILDES) provides access to tools that include a database of transcripts, programs for computer analysis of transcripts, methods for linguistic coding, and systems for linking transcripts to digitized audio and video.
• Consumer Behavior Data: Requires registration. "The Surveys of Consumers are conducted by the Survey Research Center, under the direction of Richard T. Curtin, at the University of Michigan. Founded in 1946 by George Katona, the surveys have long stressed the important influence of consumer spending and saving decisions in determining the course of the national economy. The Surveys of Consumers have proven to be an accurate indicator of the future course of the national economy."
• Health and Retirement Study 
  A longitudinal study of health, retirement, and aging. User registration required.
• Human Mortality Database provides detailed mortality and population data to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the history of human longevity.
• International Math and Science Study (TIMMS) 
  This Boston College sponsored site includes the TIMSS 1999 International Database among other data. Additionally, guidebooks (.pdf) are available to download.
• National Archive of Computerized Data on Aging (NACDA) located within the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), NACDA is funded by the National Institute on Aging and was founded to advance research on aging by helping researchers access under-exploited a broad range 
• National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN) at Cornell University
• National Election Studies 
  These are databases primarily related to election activity from 1948 through the present. Simple registration is required.
• National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism Alcohol Use and Consumption Tables 
  A large number of html and text files on alcohol use and consumption.
• National Institute of Child Health and Human Development Study of Early Child Care and Youth Development 
  Data and documentation for phases I and II of the NICHD-SECCYD study. Access to the data set requires application and IRB approval.
• National Longitudinal Study of Adolescent Health at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.
• Organization for Economic Co-ordination and Development-Program for International Student Assessment 
  Reports from the recent study are available as downloadable Excel tables.
• Panel Study of Income Dynamics (PSID) is a longitudinal survey of a representative sample of US individuals and the families in which they reside.
• Wisconsin Longitudinal Study (WLS) is a long-term study of a random sample of 10,317 men and women who graduated from Wisconsin high schools in 1957. Survey data were collected from the original respondents or their parents in 1957, 1964, 1975, and 1992 and from a selected sibling in 1977 and 1994. The National Institute on Aging is supporting a new wave of interviews with graduates, siblings, spouses and widows during 2003-2004.