Developed with the guidance of African American librarians and subject specialists, The African American Experience is the widest ranging and easiest-to-use online database collection on African American history and culture.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
Science Online contains book and journal articles, encyclopaedia articles, images and videos, topic-specific timelines, tables and charts, and diagrams that provide a thorough grounding in all areas of the science curriculum.
The World Almanac® for Kids is the ideal one-stop reference resource for intermediate-level students. Brand-new modules and a wealth of new content have been added, along with more than 50 new interactive games, more than 100 new videos, and many other enhancements. Plus, the convenient new search filters make it even easier for students and teachers to find the content they need most.
Erasing the line between homework support and fun exploration, The World Almanac® for Kids includes exclusive online-only material as well as content from award-winning Chelsea House and Facts On File sets and series. Each topic area provides resources for homework, reports, and projects, and kids can explore age-appropriate subjects while developing online research skills with a trusted content source.