Britannica Image Quest
Username: global
Password: britannica
Britannica School
Username: global
Password: britannica
Gale Science in Context
Gale Global Issues in Context
Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources.
Proquest Central K-12
Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals
This database may not be available off campus without an Athens account.
Science Online
The username is: acsschoollib
The password is: acsschool
Username: acsschoollib
Password: acsschool​
SIRS Issues Researcher
SIRS Issues Researcher provides background and current analysis necessary for the research and understanding of 320+ current and pervasive Leading Issues. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues.
This database may not be available off campus.
SIRS Discoverer
This database provides safe and current content for students with varied reading abilities. All content is hand-selected and indexed from over 2,100 reliable, high-quality sources.
Destiny
Destiny is the Library Management System used in both the Lower and Upper School libraries at Egham. Through Destiny, users can access the holdings of the chosen library as well as those of all the other ACS libraries (except HS Cobham). Our resources include books, e-books, e-audio books, websites and databases. Destiny is not difficult to access at a basic level but user use would be enhanced by a workshop from either of the school's librarians.
Individual access to reach your own account. See Librarian.
You can also access the catalogue without logging in.